Spark my Pintrest

I’m poor and a horrible gift giver. These sad facts often make gift-giving holidays even more stressful than they already are. I’m too proud to stoop to the last resort gift card, but i can never find something that I know my gift receiver will love, use, or want.Thank goodness I found the current gem of my bookmark bar: Pinterest.

Pinterest acts like a virtual cork board so users can “pin” websites, pictures, tutorials, almost anything from any site that they want to save or share with their friends and followers or even just the Pinterest community. Pinterest has a number or categories including food, photography, women’s apparel, men’s apparel, tech gadgets, hair and beauty, and my favorite: DIY and crafts. The craft boards on Pinterest are going to be my saving grace this Christmas. Thousands of users share their own endeavors with all sorts of crafts and projects. Knitting, sewing, painting, making clothes, jewelry, wall art…there is so much to choose from and explore, and there is always something new to look at. I plan on using some of these ideas to create thoughtful, inexpensive, Christmas gifts for my friends and family. So far, these have caught my interest: check out my craft board HERE.

Pinterest is way more than arts and crafts. It’s a cool way to collect and share all the things you love all over the internet. I will warn you. You may feel productive while perusing this sight, when it actuality you really are just procrastinating. It’s addicting. Happy Pinning!

Leave a Reply

